What's the difference between a photographic memory and an eidetic memory?

There is a definite difference between eidetic and photographic memory. Everyone has an eidetic memory. However, this memory lasts less than one second for most people, no more than a few seconds for others. Photographic memory is the ability to recall an image for a much longer period.