Who made okay boomer?

November 2019, a TikTok video showed a grey-haired man—thought to be a Baby Boomer (born 1946 to 1964)—saying “millennials and Generation Z have the Peter Pan syndrome. They don’t ever want to grow up.” On a split-screen next to him, a Gen Zer silently holds up a notepad, saying: “OK Boomer.”