Is aluminum foil biodegradable?

no aluminum foil is not biodegradable. In fact, the carbon footprint is larger per foot to create than plastic wrap.

---

No. Aluminium foil (or "tin foil") is non-biodegradable, thus as such is not suitable for composting.