What is apple cream?

Apple Cream: 1/2 Cup Applesauce, 2 tsp vanilla sugar, 1/2 Cup granulated sugar & whisk until dissolved; mix 1/3 Cup Cornstarch with a bit of liquid to thicken; put 1 1/2 Cups Rice Milk in saucepan & bring to simmer, add applesauce, pinch of salt and cornstarch whisking continuously until thick.