How much time is on mars?

One solar day on mars lasts 24 hours, 39 minutes, and 35 seconds. This means a day on Mars is 39 minutes longer than a day on earth.

---

Mars rotates slower than earth and its soul is 24:39:35 hours. Its orbit is also elongated and its sidereal year is about 686.98 Earth solar days, or 668.5991 sols.