How do you cook nut?

Heat a large frying pan on the stovetop over medium-high heat. When the pan is hot, add a single layer of nuts. Do not add any oil or cooking spray – the nuts have enough oils on their own to cook. Stir frequently with a spatula until the nuts turn golden brown and aromatic.