Is copper flammable?

Copper itself does not burn. Finely divided Copper powder may burn in air or become an explosion hazard. POISONOUS GASES ARE PRODUCED IN FIRE, including Copper fumes and Copper Oxides. Use water spray to keep fire-exposed containers cool.