What is the largest city by area in the continental united states?

The top 4 largest U S cities by land mass are all in Alaska. The largest city by land mass in the continental U S is Jacksonville, Florida at 747 square miles. That's less than half the size of Anchorage which is number 4 on the list at 1704 square miles. Sitka is number one at 2870 square miles.