Can we see pluto?

Pluto's distance from Earth, which is about 3 billion miles; and its low level of brightness, also known as "apparent magnitude", makes observation without a telescope unlikely. Astronomical societies advise that to see Pluto, you will need a telescope; with a 30 cm or 12 inch aperture.