What's the difference between broccoli and broccoli rabe?

Broccoli is a green or purple plant with a flowering head. It's a cruciferous vegetables such as cauliflower and brussels sprouts. Broccoli rabe is a leafy, cruciferous vegetable This vegetable is actually related to the turnip. It has thinner stalks and its green florets grow in looser bunches.