How many u. s. states sit on land bought by the louisiana purchase?

The states partially or wholly lying within the area defined as the Louisiana Purchase of 1803 from France are: Montana, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Nebraska, Iowa, Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, and Louisiana.