Who founded dublin?

The area around modern day Dublin, Ireland has been inhabited by humans since pre-historic times. References to a settlement in Dublin, can be traced to AD 140. However, the official year of establishment is AD 988, meaning Dublin was likely founded by Gaels and then Danes.