When do babies start rolling?

According to Parents.com, some babies learn to roll over as early as 3 or 4 months of age, but most have mastered rolling over by 6 or 7 months.

---

Babies start rolling over as early as 4 months old. They will rock from side to side, a motion that is the foundation for rolling over. They may also roll over from tummy to back. At 6 months old, babies will typically roll over in both directions.