What is b. p. a. three?

Products containing BPA are often labeled with recycling code 3. BPA is a chemical that is added to many commercial products, including food containers and hygiene products. Many experts claim that BPA is harmful — but others disagree.

---

BPA is a chemical that is present in hard plastics, including drinking water bottles and many household items. Research has shown that exposure to BPA can disrupt the functioning of the endocrine system. BPA free is a product which does not use the organic compound Bisphenol A in its construction.