Who is brandon the broken?

A panel of important leaders in Westeros agreed to give Bran the crown and Tyrion Lannister gave him the title "Bran the Broken," which many fans called ableist and offensive since it seemed to reference and focus on the fact that he is in a wheelchair and implies that fact makes him "broken."