How many stars are in the american flag?

There are 50 stars on the united states flag representing each of the 50 states. if you were on the flag there would be 50 stars and one superstar

---

Currently, there are 50 stars on the American flag, one for each of the 50 states.

---

Currently, there are 50 stars on the American flag. The number of stars represents the number of states in the United States of America.

---

The 50 stars on the flag represent the 50 states of the United States of America, and the 13 stripes represent the thirteen British colonies that declared independence from the Kingdom of Great Britain, and became the first states in the U.S.