What's the alpha numeric character?

Alphanumeric, also known as alphameric, simply refers to the type of Latin and Arabic characters representing the numbers 0 - 9, the letters A - Z (both uppercase and lowercase), and some common symbols such as ampersand, at symbol, asterisk, period, and comma.

---

An alphanumeric is something made up of both letters and numbers.