How long are eggs good?

Refrigerated raw shell eggs will keep for about 4 to 5 weeks beyond the sell date or about 3 weeks after you bring them home. A general rule to follow is that any egg that looks or smells odd should NOT be used. Just crack each egg in a small bowl, smell it – your nose will tell you!