Who plays the joker in the dark knight?

The Joker was played by actor Heath Ledger in the 2008 movie The Dark Knight.

---

The late Heath Ledger played the Joker in the Dark Knight. He won the Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role Oscar for it.