Is a phoenix real?

Because, you know, it's not real. The phoenix is a part of ancient Greek folklore, a giant bird associated with the sun. It's said to have lived for 500 years before dying and being born again, though there's disagreement about whether that rebirth occurs in an explosion of flames.