What's in pimento cheese?

The basic recipe for pimento cheese is typically cheese, mayonnaise or salad dressing, and pimentos, blended to a paste. Regional variations to the recipe may include horseradish, cream cheese, hot sauce, Worcestershire sauce, cayenne pepper, paprika, jalapeños, onions, garlic, or dill pickles.