How do i speed on minecraft?

Speed is a status effect that allows you to move faster in Minecraft. There are multiple speed levels that can be reached, either by obtaining an item, such as an arrow, potion or splash potion of swiftness, or by issuing a command, such as, slash effect, give, at p, speed, 99999.