Why is patrick peterson suspended?

Arizona Cardinals All-Pro cornerback Patrick Peterson has been suspended for six games to start the 2019 season because he violated the NFL's performance-enhancing drug policy. The NFL did not specify what illegal substance Peterson allegedly used.