How old do you have to be to watch tik tok?

Common Sense recommends the age of 16+ mainly due to the privacy issues and mature content. TikTok requires that users be at least 13 years old to use the app and that anyone under the age of 18 must have approval of a parent or guardian but there are plenty of young tween and child users.