What does eccentricities mean?

Eccentric can mean: odd, unconventional, or slightly strange (as in behavior). It can also mean: out-of-round; off-center; or non-circular (as, for example, an orbit). Eccentricities could mean: a collection of odd behaviors. or, a collection of deviations from the circular. Among other things.