Who is olympian tommy smith?

Who is olympian tommy smith? Tommie C. Smith, is an American former track & field athlete & former wide receiver in the AFL. At the 1968 Summer Olympics, he won the 200-meter sprint finals & gold medal in 19.83 seconds, the first time the 20 second barrier was broken officially.