What is peroxide made of?

Peroxide is usually short for hydrogen peroxide so H2O2. Therefore, it's made of hydrogen and oxygen but has the bivalent group of O2 unlike water. A derivative of hydrogen peroxide is sodium peroxide as Na2O2 but probably not what you're seeking.