What's the average temperature for the month of may?

It depends on where you are. In the Chicago area, daytime temperatures are in the 50s. In Miami, they would be in the 80s. In Auckland NZ, May is in the 60s. In Antarctica, May temps are around -60 degrees Fahrenheit.