What year did tom brady join the tampa bay buccaneers?

On March 17, 2020, NFL network announced, "Brady has finalized an agreement to join the Tampa Bay Buccaneers on a deal worth roughly $30 million per year."

---

Tom Brady signed on as quarterback with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers on 20 March 2020, with a 2 year contract worth $50 million in guaranteed money. He announced his retirement on 1 February 2022, after 22 seasons in the NFL.