Do dogs shiver when they're cold?

Some dogs are not used to cold climates, like chihuahuas, terriers and dobermans. Therefore it is normal for them to feel cold, and shivering is a mechanism of thermal regulation. Dogs that are from cold climates, like huskies and akitas, don't shiver as often, unless the temperature is very low.