Who is the first president of live in the white house?

John Adams John Adams occupied it from March 1797 to June 1800, then became the first President to occupy The White House.

---

Although President Washington oversaw the construction of the house, he never lived in it. It was not until 1800, when the White House was nearly completed, that its first residents, President John Adams and his wife, Abigail, moved in.