What is a rhino beetle?

Rhinoceros beetles are herbivorous insects named for the horn-like projections on and around the males' heads. Most are black, gray, or greenish in color. Adults of some species can lift objects 850 times their weight. (That would be equivalent to a human lifting nine fully grown male elephants.