Is j. e. n. a word?

Jen is a name and not considered a valid scrabble word

---

J-E-N spells "jen," which, besides being a girl's name, is also defined as "the cardinal Confucian virtue of benevolence to one's fellow men." Whether it counts as a valid English word is a matter of opinion.