Which invention was named after a medieval king?

Bluetooth, the standard for shortrange wireless connections, is derived from Viking King Harald Gormsson, who is credited with uniting Scandinavia. Nicknamed blátonn in Old Norse. It means Bluetooth. It's believed that he was known as Bluetooth because he had a dead tooth that literally looked blue.