How can you tell if a baby bird is a boy or a girl?

One way for the vet to determine a bird's gender is to analyze the bird's DNA using a PCR-based test. It identifies a bird's gender based on its chromosome pair. This test is non-invasive, requiring nothing more than a drop of blood or some plucked feathers, and can be performed for any age bird