How do you tell the difference between a hard boiled egg and a regular egg?

Here's how you tell the difference between a hard-boiled egg and a raw egg: Spin both the eggs and see what you notice. The raw egg will spin more slowly and it will wobble! This is because the raw egg is fluid inside, whereas the hard-boiled egg is solid.