What is the movie haunted halloween about?

The "Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween" plot follows two young boys accidentally releasing monsters, demons and creatures from the Goosebumps franchise in their town after opening an unpublished Goosebumps manuscript titled Haunted Halloween, causing a wave of destruction on Halloween night.