Where is the city eureka?

Eureka, city, port, and seat (1856) of Humboldt county, northern California, U.S. Lying on Humboldt Bay, Eureka is located 275 miles (440 km) north of San Francisco and about 90 miles (145 km) south of the border between Oregon and California.