What area code is eight four five?

Area code 845 is a telephone area code serving the mid- and lower Hudson Valley region of the U.S. state of New York. 845 serves Rockland, Putnam, Orange, and Ulster counties, and parts of Dutchess and Sullivan, Delaware, Greene, and Columbia counties.