Does anyone live at the north pole?

No one actually lives at the North Pole. Inuit people, who live in the nearby Arctic regions of Canada, Greenland, and Russia, have never made homes at the North Pole. The ice is constantly moving, making it nearly impossible to establish a permanent community.

---

The actual North Pole is located in the Arctic Ocean and covered in 10 feet of ice. While scientific expeditions visit, they do not set up permanent camp. There are rumors that someone known as Santa Claus has headquarters there, but that has never been proven. actions