Are all dogs born with blue eyes?

All puppies have blue (or bluish) eyes when they first open them. But by the time they're about 16 weeks old, their eyes change to their true color—typically brown. So, if you've got a young, blue-eyed pup at home now, keep in mind their eye color may change.