What happened in nineteen sixty two?

In 1962, some famous events were US embargo against Cuba, Margot Fonteyn and Rudolf Nureyev first ballet together, Bob Dylan's debut album, West Side Story best picture, Marilyn Monroe died, Beatles' first single, Cuban Missile Crisis, and release of Lawrence of Arabia.