What states make up the sun belt?

The Sun Belt is the region in the U.S. that stretches across the southern and southwestern portions of the country from Florida to California. The Sunbelt includes the states of Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, Nevada, and California.