What is convectional baking?

Convection Bake uses a fan and exhaust system to circulate heat. In contrast, a regular bake does not use a fan. ... When your oven is cooking in convection bake mode, the air in the oven is circulated by a fan, which eliminates “hot spots” and cooks the food much faster