Are lemurs in the monkey family?

Lemurs and monkeys are not in the same taxonomic Family, but they are both in the same Order. The Primates Order is divided into two suborders: Strepsirhines and Haplorhines. Strepsirrhines include lemurs, galagos, and lorisids. Haplorhines include simians (monkeys and apes) and tarsiers.