What is the most venemous snake?

According to Britannica, the most venomous snake in the world is the western inland taipan, from Australia. It has the deadliest venom. The snake that kills the most humans is the saw scaled viper, native to arid regions and dry savannas north of the equator in Africa, Asia, Arabia, & Sri Lanka.