What is the krebs cycle?

The citric acid cycle, also known as the Krebs cycle, is a series of chemical reactions used by all aerobic organisms to release stored energy through the oxidation of acetyl coenzyme A, derived from carbohydrates, fats, and proteins, into adenosine triphosphate, and carbon dioxide.