Who invented l. o. l. s.?

League of Legends is a multiplayer online battle arena video game developed & published by RiotGames. It was released 10-27-2009. Director: Andrei van Roon, Producer: Jeff Jew, Writer: Graham McNeill. Per Wikipedia.com.