What is the national dish of norway?

Fårikål, a pottage of boiled lamb and cabbage, has been Norway's official national dish for more than 40 years. Fårikål translates​ to lamb in cabbage. More than 70% of the population in Norway eat Fårikål every fall and this tradition officially starts in 1835.