Who is wallace beery?

Wallace Beery was an American stage and film star who became the highest-paid film actor in the world during the early 1930s. He is known for playing somewhat rough and crusty characters in such films as The Champ, Min And Bill, and Grand Hotel. He was born in 1885 and died in 1949.